The soles of your shoes are all worn down

There is an urgency; a need for something to really feel like it’s ended, or begun-in these last few weeks.
I’ve spent time bouncing from place to place.
I’ve spent time trying to hold on to something I believe in.

It is now time to let some slack come between me and the boat I’ve been tied to.
Finding a new boat on a new shore.
Or an old boat on a new shore. Both.
Why do I keep thinking of shores, and waves?
I keep thinking of coming home to something.
Or something coming home to me.
My arms are open in front of me.
One thought on “The soles of your shoes are all worn down

Leave a Reply

